Specsucks retroactively re-endorses Take5 in the future.

I have got a message from

Hello,
I’m writing as chair of the CCSC Elections Board. First off, I think it’s great that you’re following CCSC elections! Candidates, however, usually consent to an endorsement before they are officially endorsed by a student group or member ofthe press. I contacted Take5 and I found out that they did not give specsucks permission to endorse them. In an effort to keep elections fair for all candidates, I’m writing to you, asking if you would be willing to remove the endorsement form your site refrain from publishing anymore endorsements unless you have received the approval of the candidate/party? If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact the Elections Board at ccsc-elections@columbia.edu.
Thank you,
Norita Mengu

So aparently I cant endorse take5 now, because they didnt endorse me.  So instead I am only *conditionally* endorsing them under the condition that they have *already* endorsed specsucks.  So right now they have not denounced the spec yet, so my conditional endorsement is NOT VALID as of the current moment. But if at *any* point in the future, they do endorse me, then instantaneously the conditions for my endorsement will become valid, even if I am not aware of this.  But I am still following the rules, because I will not be endorsing them at any point before the point that they endorse me.

This is good because now they will be forced to endorse me if they want my support.  In fact, as Mrs. Mengu suggest, to “keep the elctions fair for all candidates” I am extending this conditional endorsement to all candidates.  i.e. I hereby endorse any candidate who has already endorsed me, now, or in the future.

I am glad that I am so smart to think of this that I do not have any need to email them!  So I can leave my previous blog post up, but it is not valid until they endorse me.

Also, Mrs. Mengu, if you are reading this, could you please ask Take5 to endorse me for me?  I am very busy and I dont have time to talk to them.

2 Responses to “Specsucks retroactively re-endorses Take5 in the future.”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    hahahaha this guy is nuts

Write a comment to show how the spec sucks.

